Day 22; Continued

Felt like doing another post because today has been reasonably eventful. After my weigh in I was pretty happy with my loss so I was in a good mood for the day. I went to my lectures and, despite it being difficult content and not getting home until past 6pm, I continued to feel really optimistic πŸ™‚ So me, Joe [who wants me to say how handsome he is…] and James headed to the gym where I stuck to the treadmill for 45 minutes. It was quite busy and hot in the gym so I didn’t run for as long as I can usually, but 3 miles of walking/running at intervals suited me.

Then we went to one of the Spoons’ in town for dinner as it was almost 8 o’clock and none of us were particularly in the mood to cook. The guys had BBQ ribs and chips which I would usually have relished but I opted for a jacket potato, tuna mayo (yes its a syn but it was the lesser of the evils on the menu) and a side salad. I actually really enjoyed it and it was cheap too!

So all in all it is a great start to my week, and I hope it continues πŸ˜€

2 thoughts on “Day 22; Continued

  1. i wondered why i hadn’t received my usual picture of your dinner! Well done Liv for not picking bad choices off the menu! i know going out for meals was one of your worries but it shows you CAN do it! xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

