Day 22; Weigh in yet again

So as it is a Tuesday, here is my weekly weigh in. At the start of the week I weighed 15st 10.5lbs. Today I weigh…

15st 7lbs! 

That’s a loss of 3.5lbs this week! 🙂 I got my 1 stone award at slimming world today which felt amazing considering only last week I earned the 7lb award (6lb in week one, so week 2 tipped it over). So since I started eating well and exercising roughly 5 1/2 weeks ago I have lost 21lbs!!! I know my weight loss is slowing down, which I was expecting, but 3.5lbs in a single week is still a great loss!! From now on I am going to aim for a 1-3lb weight loss a week because anything much larger than that may be unhealthy unless I really get working out at the gym.

I have a lot of things to look forward to – tomorrow one of my friends is visiting me and then next weekend my girls from home are coming down to see Reading for the first time. It will be difficult to keep on track with all of my friends around but whilst they order a midnight pizza after clubbing I’ll just grab an apple or something. Either way, I can’t wait to see them all 🙂 Who knows, they might be able to see that I’ve lost some weight already.

So onwards and upwards for this week!

Leave a Reply

