Day 110; Hi Ho it’s off to uni I go

Sorry for the long gap in blogging again, a combination of laziness and business has meant it has been another 6 days since I wrote on here. It is also probably due to me being in a better mood most of the time so I don’t need to vent on here as much! I visited my nan again one of the days that mom was at work but I felt ill all that morning and ended up being sick – no clue why i felt so rough but I perked up afterwards. I also visited Edward and his mom who I hadn’t seen in a really long time. Mom got the day off work on Friday to spend it with me so we made the most of it and went shopping in Solihull. It’s a bit of a trek but a few of the shops there aren’t in Merry Hill or The Bullring so it was worth it! I bought yet another bikini which really is stunning. I probably bought something else too but i’ve forgotten >.< We had to then rush back to watch my sister’s school performance as her school had its 100 year anniversary since opening, so all the teachers and kids dressed up in a decade of their choice. She dressed up in 80s gear with crimped hair (it took me absolutely ages to do) but she actually looked awesome, she should have been a teenager in the 80s! Then it was just packing and a quick Morrisons shop….

And from the incredibly tacky title, I suppose you’ve guessed that I am back in Reading! I came back yesterday morning with Ken and I am so glad it fell on the day it did – it was sunny, everyone was in a good mood and it meant that I was a bit less emotional to be leaving home. I have a fully stocked cupboard (bar the milk, eggs and meat) so I still need to pop to tesco to grab those essentials. I had a really simple lunch; ham, sugarsnap peas & peppers (both raw, i like the way they taste) and cucumber too.

IMG_0265

Cooking dinner for myself for the first time in almost a month felt weird and I forgot how much effort it is to come up with a meal idea and stick to it! I ended up just having pasta with a tomato/bbq sauce (all syn free!), petis pois and some chopped up ham to bulk it up a bit. It actually tasted really good, although not as good as if my mom made it.

We were supposed to go and watch some fireworks last night at a local park but 3 of the 5 housemates weren’t even in so that got cancelled and me and Joe just watched a film instead. Not the most eventful first evening back but at least I ate well yesterday! We’ve planned a BBQ, however, for Wednesday so that should be a lot of fun.

Nothing particularly interesting has happened but I am blogging on the strict orders of Mama Lou who insists that I keep this blog up to date (she really misses me already I bet!). I love you mom!! This morning I’ve already done some yoga and had an apple – so I will have to go and have a proper breakfast soonish because I cannot function without a good brekkie.

Just remembered, I actually spent a lot of yesterday unpacking/throwing out a lot of clothes. Before I even bothered opening the cases that I’d brought back from home I emptied all of my wardrobe and drawers and began sorting. Before starting, all of my drawers were so full that they couldn’t open without dragging another drawer with it. I threw out a lot of old stuff that was so worn I knew I wouldn’t even bother wearing it again. Some stuff that I knew was the wrong season I have stored in my 2 spare suitcases under the bed. These suitcases were already pretty full but I rifled through those clothes and was amazed at how much of it fitted me again. Tops, jeans, shorts, dresses….. it felt amazing!! I had to throw out a lot of stuff that I just kept because I liked it despite it having a rip or a hole in it (or the dreaded missing button right in the wrong place). In the end I binned just over 2 full bin bags of clothes/bags/shoes; a classic example of a spring clean if you ask me 🙂

IMG_0263

I have put this photo as my background of my phone ^^ Whenever I look at my phone, all I can think about is my summer holiday in July and it motivates me to get through my exams and come out on the other side even lighter. I have lost almost 4 stone in 4 months so another 3 months from now I should be at target if not further!!

One thought on “Day 110; Hi Ho it’s off to uni I go

  1. missing you too baby. so pleased you are feeling up beat! hopefully my new phone will come soon so we can be in close touch again! love mom xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

