Day 138; Cheeky midweek weigh in and gym

I just sometimes get the irresistable urge to weigh in midweek. I don’t tend to write about them because a) I shouldn’t be doing it so I’m not going to run around telling everyone and b) I don’t tend to have a big difference from the start of the week. Given that last week was a bit of a wobble I’ve been feeling a bit weight sensitive and I am desperate to get that half a pound off. So, being silly I decided to weigh myself this morning. I will not take this as an official weight, nor will I expect to see a specific number on the scale this Tuesday but I thought I should put it on here anyway. It told me that I weigh 12st 9lbs, meaning that I have lost 4lbs from last week. Knowing that 4lbs in less than 3 days is slightly ridiculous, I am starting to think that I had a bit of water retention last week that may have accounted for my gain. Either way, whatever the reason I will not let this throw me off course for having a great week.

I went to this gym this evening after having dinner. I wouldve had dinner afterwards but it was quite a late session (half 8-half 9) so by the time I would have got back, warmed the oven and got it all cooked I would have been eating after 10 o’clock. I had my classic chicken, chips and veg (all syn free, all tasting amazing). It looks pretty much identical to the one I did a few days ago! It’s great to have a dish that takes only 40 minutes total with very little prep, very little washing up, but with loads of amazing flavours.

Here it is anyway (I’d already started eating when I remembered to get a snap of it) :

IMG_0503

Chicken (with cajun spice on top)
Green beans
Asparagus
Sweetcorn
Mangetout peas
Potatoes
Frylight
Garlic & Pepper (for the chips)

I also made a salmon version yesterday which was also delicious. Same gist again but here it is:

IMG_0500

I got a few pictures last night of me from a side view! I thought that they give a different perspective rather than just seeing me front facing all the time:

IMG_0498

Lots of pictures today isn’t there! I thought I would post my gym notes for my own future reference and in case anyone cares enough to read what I do at the gym. But rather than screenshot them I’ll just type them as that would mean inserting yet another picture into this post.

Treadmill; 1km, 7:08 mins

Hip Adductor; 25 reps, 4 sets, 18kg

Plank; hold for 1 minute

Bridge; hold for 2 minutes

Glute machine; (per leg) 10 reps, 2 sets, 18kg

Leg press; 100 reps, 1 set, 36kg

Lateral raises; 20 reps, 1 set, 18kg

Chest press; 10 reps, 2 sets, 18kg

Hip adductor (again); 10 reps, 4 sets, 18kg

Treadmill; 1km, 8:09 mins

Obviously, today was pretty much a leg day so my thighs are burning and my whole legs feel like jelly. Just walking up the stairs hurt so much. I know that I will feel the effects much more strongly tomorrow so I probably won’t leave the house unless I absolutely have to – I’ll be hobbling around like an old lady!

Leave a Reply

