Day 158; Last day of exams

So today has finally arrived! I have my last exam at 2pm, so I have a few hours now to buckle down to the last bit of revision I can squeeze in. Given that the rest of my house has finished, I’m surprised that they weren’t out celebrating or using their free time more productively; they just watched a film and went to bed at like 11pm! That’s earlier than a standard night during exams. I didn’t mind though because it meant I wasn’t missing out on anything.

I forgot to post on here yesterday because it was all a bit busy with revision but uneventful in any other respect. The weather was amazing and I just wanted to go outside and chill out. Instead, I revised from the moment I woke up until I went to bed, so it was a tough day on my poor brain. It will be worth it today though when I walk out of the exam room finally finished!

Yesterday I actually remembered to take pictures of my food so I can get back into the habit of posting what I’ve been munching on. For lunch I had chicken in cajun spices with garlic veg stir fry;

IMG_0676
Chicken, green beans, asparagus, courgettes, peppers, mushrooms, mangetout peas, cucumber, fresh tomatoes, garlic and some cajun spice

For dinner I had a simple jacket potato with baked beans, and peppers and cucumber on the side. I was deep in revision and didn’t want to cook anything fancy,

IMG_0677

On a side note, me and Bella are booking our holiday today! We’ve settled on a hotel in Gran Canaria and the price is great. We will be leaving in less than 3 weeks so now the pressure is on to stay slim until then! I presume we will have loads of photos so I want to look my best!

Leave a Reply

